Merit Badges

Merit badges are an important part of a Scout's advancement. Merit badges are specifically part the Star, Life, and Eagle rank requirements, however a Scout may earn merit badges at any time while he is a registered youth. There are 135 merit badge to chose from with subjects ranging from hobbies to careers. In order to earn the rank of Eagle, a Scout must complete twenty-one total merit badges of which thirteen are specifically required.

Merit Badges required to earn Eagle

All Listed Below One in Each Group
Camping Cycling OR
Citizenship in the Community Hiking OR
Citizenship in the Nation Swimming
Citizenship in the World
Communications Emergency Preparedness OR
Cooking Lifesaving
Family Life
First Aid Enviromental Science OR
Personal Fitness Sustainability
Personal Management